NIRSA HOME National Intramural-Recreational Sports Association    
 August 2007 • NIRSA news and information
Front Page Membership Education Conference & Expo Sports Foundation Leadership Notes Research Risk Management Sustainability


NCCSMIRSA sending state flag football winners to NIRSA National Championships

Part of the National Campus Championship Series

The long-standing Michigan Intramural Recreational Sports Association (MIRSA) State Flag Football tournament will send their winning flag football teams and their two top officials to the NIRSA National Flag Football Championships, taking place at The University of Texas at Dallas January 3-5, 2008.

The 16th annual MIRSA tournament takes place November 10-11 at Lawrence Technological University in Southfield, Michigan.

“As the staff at UT Dallas and many other universities are preparing for another successful NIRSA National Flag Football Championship, I'm excited to welcome MIRSA to the National Campus Championship Series,” said NCCS Committee Chair Dan Hazlett. “With the decision to send their top officials and winning teams to the NIRSA National Flag Football Championship, MIRSA demonstrates their commitment to the NCCS, which will certainly enhance the overall quality of the championships.”

NIRSA will have eight Regional Flag Football Championships in fall 2007, leading up to the national tournament. The regionals will be hosted by The Ohio State University, Oklahoma State University, University of Iowa, Arizona State University, Cornell University, Southeast Missouri State University, University of Maryland, and the University of Southern Mississippi.

NIRSA Know is a service of the National Intramural-Recreational Sports Association
NIRSA National Center: 4185 SW Research Way, Corvallis, Oregon 97333-1067
tel: 541-766-8211 • fax: 541-766-8284 • email:
Copyright ©2007 National Intramural-Recreational Sports Association
Archives | Search | Contact Us